Do you know how and when to deactivate a Company/Contact?

Last updated by Brady Stroud [SSW] about 1 month ago.See history

There comes a time when some contacts in your CRM database might just be taking up space and not giving any value. At this point it is best to deactivate them.

  • CRM still knows about it so it will still come up for duplicate detection.
  • You can still view them if you need to by viewing Inactive companies/contacts.

Hint: When you deactivate a client - put a note in the notes field to say why first.

CRM DeactivateContact **Figure: Once a contact moves on or their details are no longer relevant, deactivate them **

Adam Cogan
We open source. Powered by GitHub