Do you take a safety step before you delete content?

Last updated by Tiago Araújo [SSW] 11 months ago.See history

It doesn’t matter what type of information you have, suffering a data loss is frustrating and takes time and money to restore and recover.

Whenever you have to delete content, take an extra step and and paste it into an email thread as a safety step. You should also inform people that care about that content.

This way it's easy for others to see what was removed, and put it back if necessary.

Note: This doesn't replace the necessity of having a backup.

We open source. Powered by GitHub